Mfg Excellence Awards 2017

  • Keynote address by Richard Hass, President/COO of Mahindra
  • Emcee: Brian Edwards, Editor of MiBiz
  • Governor Rick Snyder
  • Recognizing over 100 long-term MMA members celebrating anniversaries for 100, 75 and 50 years
  • Presentation of individual and company awards (see Award Categories for details)

Check out the spotlight video playlist of the 2017 MFG Excellence Award recipients or click on the individual video links below. Videos provided by Michigan Creative, an MMA Basic Associate member and the Video & Photography sponsor of the 2017 MFG Excellence Awards.

Company Award Winners

Vantage Plastics, Standish
MFG Community Impact
Read press releaseWatch video

Rapid-Line Inc., Grand Rapids
MFG Innovation Excellencet
Read press releaseWatch video

Individual Award Winners

Phil Sponsler, Orbitform, Jackson
John G. Thodis Michigan Manufacturer of the Year
Read press releaseWatch video

Dr. Paul Plotkowski, Grand Valley State University
MFG Talent Champion
Read press releaseWatch video

Adam Tabor, Gerdau, Jackson
MFG Emerging Leader
Read press releaseWatch video

Fred Keller, Cascade Engineering, Grand Rapids
MFG Lifetime Achievement
Read press releaseWatch video

James B. Nicholson, PVS Chemicals, Detroit
MFG Lifetime Achievement
Read press releaseWatch video

Governor Rick Snyder
MFG Leadership Award
Read press release

Blue Cross Blue Shield Ghafari Broad College of Business, MSU MetLife Worksighted MiBiz Industrial Control EDSI Michigan Creative
  • Contact MMA’s Sarah Martin, at 517-487-8521 or, to learn about sponsorship opportunities in 2018.

Contact Sarah Martin

Sarah MartinEvent Coordinator
Call 517-487-8521